Local Links


Eau Claire Area Economic Development Corporation

The EDC works to ensure the economy of the Eau Claire Area continues to thrive by supporting local business, innovators and entrepreneurs, as well as marketing the area’s unique resources. Excellent public school systems, several post-secondary educational institutions, low crime rates and a low cost of living make this community a great place to live, work, and play.

Eau Claire Area Chamber of CommerceEC-Chamber

The Eau Claire Area Chamber of Commerce is the advocate of business striving to enhance and protect the business environment and the quality of life for those living in the area. Eau Claire, which is located in the heart of West Central Wisconsin, offers numerous reasons why it is a great place to live, work, visit and play.

Visit Eau Claire

Visit-Eau-Claire Visit Eau Claire, a community rich in arts and culture, is located in Western      Wisconsin. Discover all the great things to do, restaurants, hotels and shops in Eau Claire while visiting our site. Enjoy the outdoors, nature, the music and art scene, and the history in Eau Claire. Whether you come to Eau Claire on a business trip or a vacation we have the resources to help you plan your trip. Other communities in our area include: Lake Hallie, Town of Union, and the City of Altoona.

City of Eau Claire

cityofeauclaire-logoEau Claire, located in northwestern Wisconsin about 85 miles east of Minneapolis-St. Paul, was incorporated in 1872 and currently has a population of over 65,000. The community has a diverse and expanding economic base in manufacturing, information technologies, health care, and retail trade. The city is home to the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Chippewa Valley Technical College, and Immanuel Lutheran College.

Eau Claire Area School District

ECASDThe Eau Claire Area School District, with an enrollment of approximately 11,110 students, is the eighth largest school district in Wisconsin. It covers approximately 200 square miles, which includes most of the city of Eau Claire and portions of the townships of Brunswick, Clear Creek, Drammen, Hallie, Pleasant Valley, Rock Creek, Seymour, Union, Washington, and Wheaton. There are 12 elementary schools in the district, 1 early learning center, 3 middle schools, 2 high schools, and 2 charter schools.

Eau Claire County

Eau-Claire-CountyEau Claire County, created in 1856 from Chippewa County, is named for the city of Eau Claire, which is French for “clear water.” Located in northwest Wisconsin and covering 655 square miles, the county seat is Eau Claire. Eau Claire County Government comes under the general jurisdiction of an elected Board of Supervisors. The Board consists of 29 Supervisors, each representing a district of Eau Claire County. The County has 26 departments with approximately 500 employees offering over 150 services to its citizens.